
ATFX is a multi-entity CFD broker offering MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5 and the AT GO app, with four live accounts, including a commission-free Standard account that quotes EUR/USD from 1.8 pips.
Spreads from
1.8 pips
Commission
$0 (spread-only)
Min deposit
$100
Established
2017
Regulated by
FCA · ASIC · CySEC · FSCA (South Africa) · CMA (UAE) · SFC (Hong Kong) · FSC Mauritius · FSA Seychelles · SERC (Cambodia)
Written byLaverlane Team·Updated19 Oct 2026
Researched with AI assistance and verified by our editors
Regulation
ATFX lists licences from the FCA, ASIC, CySEC and several other regulators, but clients contract with an entity in St. Vincent and the Grenadines.
ATFX is a co-brand shared by a group of entities. Its website lists AT Global Markets (UK) Ltd (FCA, 760555), AT Global Markets (Australia) Pty Ltd (ASIC, AFSL 418036), ATFX Global Markets (Cy) Ltd (CySEC, 285/15), AT Global Markets SA (Pty) Ltd (FSCA, 44816), AT Global Markets Intl Ltd (FSC Mauritius, C118023331) and AT Global Markets (SC) Limited (FSA Seychelles, SD093). It also lists ATFX MENA Financial Services LLC (UAE CMA), AT Global Financial Services (HK) Limited (Hong Kong SFC) and ATFX (Cambodia) Company Limited (SERC, 040). AT Global Markets LLC, the entity named in the Terms of Business, is registered in St. Vincent and the Grenadines. The FCA, ASIC and CySEC licences listed above belong to other ATFX group entities.
Key facts
A brand that dates its start to 2017 and reports more than 505,000 clients.
Client-facing entity
AT Global Markets LLC
Regulators
FCA, ASIC, CySEC, FSCA (South Africa), CMA (UAE), SFC (Hong Kong), FSC Mauritius, FSA Seychelles, SERC (Cambodia)
Restricted countries
CA, JP, KP, IR, US, BR
Negative-balance protection
jurisdiction-only
Minimum deposit
$100
Max leverage (Account tiers (1:500, 1:400, 1:200, 1:100))
1:500
Max leverage (All accounts)
1:100
Max leverage (All accounts)
1:50
Max leverage (All accounts)
1:10
Typical EUR/USD spread
1.8 pips
Platforms
MT4, MT5, Proprietary
Account currencies
USD, EUR, GBP, AUD
As at our review on 19 Oct 2026, ATFX's website reports more than 505,000 clients, 37,000 partners and nine global licences, and says the group employs more than 450 people in 14 countries.
These figures come from ATFX's own website and have not been independently audited.
Best for
Pros & cons
Fund safety
Segregated client accounts, plus non-statutory Lloyd's insurance for AT Global Markets LLC clients.
ATFX says it holds all client funds in segregated bank accounts at leading financial institutions. If you're an AT Global Markets LLC client, you also get insurance from Lloyd's of London of up to $1,000,000 at no extra cost. This is not a statutory compensation scheme.
Under the Terms of Business, funds of clients classified as Professional or Eligible Counterparty are not kept in a segregated account, and those clients rank as general creditors in an insolvency.
The ATFX markets page says clients receive negative balance protection. The Terms of Business say platform safeguards can fail and that forgiving a negative balance is at the firm's sole discretion.
Account terms
Standard terms with a monthly fee on dormant accounts and a 30% stop-out level.
An account becomes dormant after six consecutive months with no open positions, no trades and no deposits, withdrawals or transfers. A fee of 10 USD, AUD, GBP or EUR, or 200 ZAR, is then charged each month. Once the balance reaches zero the account is disabled, and it is closed three months later.
A stop-out occurs when the margin level is 30% or lower. ATFX says interest is applied to open positions at 00:00 platform time, and clients are told to check the Specifications in Market Watch for swap rates.
Costs
No commission on the Standard account, with spreads from 1.8 pips on EUR/USD.
The Standard account charges no commission. Listed minimum spreads include 1.8 on EUR/USD, 2.0 on GBP/USD and USD/JPY, 2.5 on the US 100, 1.5 on the US 500, 3.8 on spot gold, 5.0 on US oil and 25.0 on Bitcoin. ATFX shows these as reference figures and says the platform shows the actual spread.
Spreads shown are listed minimums, not guaranteed, and widen during volatile sessions or outside main market hours.
Swap rates are not published on the website and are shown in the trading platform. Deposits are free, and withdrawals are free at $100 or more or for the full balance, while smaller withdrawals cost $5.
| Instrument | Asset class | Typical spread | Unit |
|---|---|---|---|
| EUR/USD | Forex CFD | 1.8 | pips |
| GBP/USD | Forex CFD | 2 | pips |
| USD/JPY | Forex CFD | 2 | pips |
| US 100 (Nasdaq) | Index CFD | 2.5 | points |
| US 500 (S&P 500) | Index CFD | 1.5 | points |
| XAU/USD (Gold) | Commodity CFD | 3.8 | $ / oz |
| US Crude Oil | Commodity CFD | 5 | $ / bbl |
| BTC/USD | Crypto CFD | 25 | $ |
Spreads shown are typical, not guaranteed, and widen during volatile sessions or outside main market hours. Figures reflect the broker's standard retail account.
Markets
More than 340 CFDs across forex, indices, commodities, shares, ETFs and crypto.
Forex CFD
41 pairs
Index CFD
17 indices
Commodity CFD
Metals, energies, softs
Single-Stock CFD
242 shares
Crypto CFD
Available ✓
Real ownership: Stocks / ETFs
N/A for this broker, CFDs only
The product specifications list 41 forex pairs, 17 indices, 10 commodities (metals, oil and gas), 11 cryptocurrencies, 242 share CFDs and 23 US ETF CFDs. Share CFDs cover US, German, French and Hong Kong companies.
Crypto CFDs follow the same weekday hours as other products, and ATFX says cryptocurrencies are not offered to clients based in the Middle East.
Platforms
MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5 and the AT GO mobile app.
ATFX offers MetaTrader 4 and MetaTrader 5, which include expert advisor support. MetaTrader 5 includes more than 80 built-in indicators across 21 timeframes. The AT GO app for iOS and Android gives access to both MetaTrader 4 and MetaTrader 5 accounts.
ATFX also lists a FIX API, PAMM and MAM accounts, ATFX CopyTrade, and free access to Trading Central analysis for clients.
Execution
ATFX describes straight-through processing on forex pairs and publishes an order execution policy.
ATFX says its Order Execution Policy doesn't route orders to specific liquidity providers or price makers. It also warns that slippage can happen, and that market orders fill a moment after you place them.
ATFX does not publish execution statistics or slippage data on its website. The Terms of Business describe an optional hedging facility that can be enabled or disabled on the trading platform.
Leverage
Leverage reaches 1:500 on forex majors and minors and spot gold, and falls to 1:10 on shares and crypto.
The product specifications list four account tiers with leverage of 1:500, 1:400, 1:200 and 1:100 on forex majors, minors and spot gold. Indices and oil are 1:100, exotic pairs, silver, gas and futures-based metals 1:50, and shares, ETFs and crypto 1:10.
ATFX does not state which tier applies to which client region or entity. A stop-out occurs when the margin level is 30% or lower.
Account types
Four live accounts: Standard, Edge, Micro Trading and Raw.
| Account | Min deposit | Commission | Swap | Spread | Demo | Islamic |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | $500 | Spread-only | Variable swap rates apply | From 1.8 pips · Variable | Yes | Yes |
| Edge | $10000 | Spread-only | Not disclosed | From 0.8 pips · Variable | Yes | Yes |
| Micro Trading | $100 | Spread-only | Not disclosed | From 2.6 pips · Variable | Yes | Yes |
| Raw | $10000 | $7 per lot | Not disclosed | From 0 pips · Variable | Yes | Yes |
The Micro Trading account needs $100 to open and quotes spreads from 2.6 pips with no commission. ATFX's own pages give different minimum deposits for the Standard account ($100 on one version of its deposit FAQ and $500 on another), so check the figure for your entity before you fund an account. Trade sizes run from 0.01 to 30 lots on forex pairs and 0.01 to 10 lots on crypto.
Funding
Cards, e-wallets, bank transfer and crypto deposits, with free deposits.
ATFX accepts Visa and Mastercard, debit cards, Skrill, Neteller and bank transfer, and its live account page also lists Apple Pay, Google Pay and USDT. Deposits carry no ATFX fee, and third-party payments are not accepted.
Its FAQ gives about two working days for e-wallets, two to five for cards and three to five for bank transfers. Withdrawals of $100 or more are free, and smaller ones cost $5.
Support
ATFX advertises 24/5 support in several languages, plus free education and research.
ATFX says its team offers 24/5 support in your language, and its Contact Us page sends you to the customer service team closest to you. The website also shows a WhatsApp contact option and is available in English, Spanish, Chinese, Vietnamese, Thai, Korean, Hindi, Arabic, Italian, German and Portuguese.
Research includes daily market news, analysis, an economic calendar and Trading Central. Education includes free webinars, seminars, a trading academy and e-books.
Availability
Services are not offered in the US, Canada, Japan, Iran or North Korea, and new Brazil accounts are paused.
ATFX says AT Global Markets LLC does not provide services to residents of certain countries, including but not limited to Canada, Japan, North Korea, Iran and the United States. Opening of new accounts for residents of Brazil is currently unavailable.
AT Global Markets (UK) Ltd does not accept retail clients. Services in Jordan are offered through an Introducing Broker.
Verdict
ATFX is a straightforward MetaTrader broker with four live accounts, commission-free pricing on the Standard and Micro Trading accounts, and free deposits. Minimum deposits start at $100. Its website lists several licensed entities, but the Terms of Business contract clients with AT Global Markets LLC in St. Vincent and the Grenadines, so check which entity serves your country before you register. Spreads start at 1.8 pips on EUR/USD, and the broker does not publish execution statistics.
If you prioritise MetaTrader 4 or 5, a low entry deposit and simple commission-free pricing, ATFX meets those needs. If you need a statutory compensation scheme on your account or published fill-quality data, other brokers may suit you better.
Suited to MetaTrader traders who run manual or automated strategies on forex, indices and metals with a modest starting balance.
FAQ
ATFX is an online CFD broker that says it has served clients since 2017. The ATFX name is shared by a group of regulated entities, including AT Global Markets (UK) Ltd, AT Global Markets (Australia) Pty Ltd and ATFX Global Markets (C.Y.) Ltd. It offers CFDs on forex, indices, commodities, shares, ETFs and cryptocurrencies through MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5 and the AT GO app.
ATFX lists licences from regulators including the FCA (760555), ASIC (418036), CySEC (285/15), FSC Mauritius (C118023331) and FSA Seychelles (SD093). Its Terms of Business, however, contract clients with AT Global Markets LLC, a company registered in St. Vincent and the Grenadines, and the UK entity does not accept retail clients. ATFX says client funds are held in segregated bank accounts and that AT Global Markets LLC clients have Lloyd's of London insurance of up to $1,000,000, which is not a statutory compensation scheme.
ATFX's own pages give different figures for the Standard account: $100 on one version of its deposit FAQ and $500 on another. The Micro Trading account opens from $100, and ATFX's deposit table lists a $50 minimum for some payment methods.
ATFX sends funds back to the original deposit source. Its FAQ gives about two working days for e-wallets, two to five for cards and three to five for bank transfers.
ATFX product specifications list leverage up to 1:500 on forex majors, minors and spot gold, across four account tiers of 1:500, 1:400, 1:200 and 1:100. Indices and oil are 1:100, exotic pairs 1:50, and shares, ETFs and crypto 1:10. ATFX does not say which tier applies to which client region, so check the terms of your entity.
The ATFX Standard account charges no commission. Listed minimum spreads include 1.8 for EUR/USD, 2.0 for GBP/USD and USD/JPY, and 3.8 for spot gold. ATFX says the live spread shown on the trading platform is the actual spread.
Alternatives
Eightcap offers CFDs on 850+ markets through TradingView, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5 and TradeLocker, with a Raw account that starts from 0.0 pips. Clients outside the regulated regions contract with Eightcap Global Limited in The Bahamas, which carries no statutory compensation scheme.
Octa offers swap-free forex and CFD trading on OctaTrader, MetaTrader 4 and MetaTrader 5, with no trading commission and a $25 minimum deposit. Accounts on octabroker.com are with Versustrategy Inc, registered in Saint Lucia, and the legal documents page lists no financial regulator.
JustMarkets offers leverage of up to 1:3000, swap-free trading and MT4, MT5 and its own app, but international clients contract with an offshore Seychelles entity without a statutory compensation scheme.
FXCM offers forex and CFD trading on Trading Station, MetaTrader 4 (MT4) and TradingView. Accounts on the international website are with Stratos Global LLC, an offshore entity in St Vincent and the Grenadines that sits outside the group’s regulated companies.
ThinkMarkets offers ThinkTrader, TradingView, MT4 and MT5 with 4,000+ instruments and leverage of up to 1:500 on Standard and ThinkZero accounts. International clients contract with a Seychelles-licensed entity.
IronFX operates as a retail CFD broker providing high leverage up to 1:1000 on MetaTrader 4, but international clients contract through an offshore entity without statutory compensation protection.
CFI Financial offers MT5, TradingView and its own app with no minimum deposit and leverage of up to 1:500. International clients trade with CFI International Ltd, licensed in Mauritius.
EC Markets offers MT4, MT5 and its own app with a $10 minimum deposit on STD and ECN accounts and leverage of up to 1:1000. International clients trade with the Mauritius-licensed entity.
General CFD risk warning
CFDs are complex leveraged products and carry a high risk of rapid losses. They do not give you ownership of the underlying asset. Depending on your jurisdiction, broker entity and client classification, protections such as leverage limits and negative-balance protection may differ or may not apply. Where negative-balance protection is not provided, losses may exceed the funds you deposit. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford the high risk of losing your money.
Disclaimer
This page is provided for general information only. Nothing on this page constitutes investment, tax or trading advice, or a recommendation to open an account or trade with a particular broker. Laverlane does not provide personalised investment advice. We are not a broker or financial institution, we do not arrange or execute trades, and we do not hold client funds.
Broker availability, spreads, fees, leverage, products and legal protections, including compensation schemes and negative-balance protection, vary by the broker’s legal entity, your country of residence and your client classification, and may change over time. Where a broker is required to publish its retail CFD loss rate, that figure is shown on its review page. Spreads shown are typical figures as at our verification date; they are not guaranteed and may widen, particularly during volatile market conditions.
Laverlane Scores reflect the information available at our most recent review. They are editorial assessments, not guarantees of a broker’s financial strength, reliability or future performance. Where we report a regulator warning or enforcement notice, it reflects the official public information available at the time of our review.
Links to brokers take you outside Laverlane. We are not responsible for a third-party website’s content, privacy practices, security or handling of any data you provide. Our research may be compiled with AI assistance and is checked by our editorial team against available sources before publication.
Always verify the broker’s current terms, regulatory status, product availability and eligibility directly with the broker before opening an account or depositing funds.