
GO Markets offers MetaTrader, TradingView and cTrader access, with ASIC and CySEC oversight for Australian and EU clients, while rest-of-world clients contract with its Mauritius entity.
Spreads from
0.8 pips
Commission
$2.5 per lot per side
Min deposit
$0
Established
2006
Regulated by
ASIC · CySEC · FSC Mauritius
Written byLaverlane Team·Updated20 Oct 2026
Researched with AI assistance and verified by our editors
Regulation
GO Markets holds regulated entities in Australia, Cyprus, and Mauritius.
GO Markets Pty Ltd holds Australian Financial Services Licence (AFSL) 254963 from ASIC in Australia. GO Markets Ltd is regulated by CySEC in Cyprus. GO Markets Pty Ltd (MU) is authorised by the FSC Mauritius as an Investment Dealer under licence GB 19024896. International clients registering from rest-of-world regions contract with the Mauritius entity.
The Mauritius entity offers higher leverage at the expense of statutory regulatory protection, and independent reviews report that it provides no investor compensation scheme.
Japan's Financial Services Agency published a warning on 24 May 2024, listed on the IOSCO I-SCAN database, against GO Markets Pty Ltd (MU) for soliciting over-the-counter (OTC) derivatives transactions on the internet in Japan without the statutory registration.
Key facts
The broker is an established Australian online broker operating globally since 2006.
Client-facing entity
GO Markets Pty Ltd (AU) · GO Markets Ltd (CY) · GO Markets Pty Ltd (MU)
Regulators
ASIC, CySEC, FSC Mauritius
Restricted countries
US, JP, CA, BE
Negative-balance protection
jurisdiction-only
Minimum deposit
$0
Max leverage (UK/EU retail)
1:30
Max leverage (Australia)
1:30
Max leverage (offshore entity)
1:500
Typical EUR/USD spread
0.9 pips
Platforms
MT4, MT5, TradingView, cTrader, Proprietary
Account currencies
USD, EUR, GBP, AUD, CAD, NZD, SGD, CHF, HKD
Founded in Melbourne, the broker was among the pioneers of MetaTrader 4 deployment in Australia. Over two decades, the broker expanded its footprint across Europe and international markets, maintaining private ownership.
The broker operates multiple region-specific entities to handle client onboarding depending on jurisdiction. While Australian and European residents access Tier-1 and Tier-2 protection, international clients route through offshore subsidiaries.
Best for
Pros & cons
Fund safety
Client money rules apply, though statutory compensation coverage varies by entity.
GO Markets Pty Ltd holds Australian retail client funds under ASIC client money rules, and European clients of GO Markets Ltd receive coverage through the Investor Compensation Fund up to €20,000.
International clients of the Mauritius entity do not benefit from a statutory compensation scheme, and independent reviews report that negative balance protection does not apply to them.
Account terms
Account conditions are published in the legal documentation, with no inactivity fee schedule shown on the main site.
The broker publishes its terms and conditions, disclosure statement, and execution policy as downloadable documents, and states that third-party payments are prohibited. An inactivity fee schedule is not shown on the main website, so the current terms should be checked before leaving an account dormant.
It also offers a swap-free Islamic account for traders who cannot receive or pay swaps.
Costs
Pricing spans commission-free Standard accounts and GO Plus+ raw spread accounts with commission.
Standard accounts advertise spreads from 0.8 pips with no commission, and the broker's published average on EUR/USD is 0.9 pips on Standard and 0.1 pips on its raw-spread account, based on February 2026 data. GO Plus+ accounts start at 0.0 pips, but you'll pay $2.50 per side on a standard forex lot (EUR 2.00 or GBP 2.00 in those base currencies). Commission applies to forex only, and commodities, indices, crypto, and bonds are commission-free.
Swap rates are shown on the trading platform under the product specifications, and it charges no internal deposit or withdrawal fees.
| Instrument | Asset class | Typical spread | Unit |
|---|---|---|---|
| EUR/USD | Forex CFD | 0.9 | pips |
| GBP/USD | Forex CFD | 1 | pips |
| US 100 (Nasdaq) | Index CFD | 0.97 | points |
| US 500 (S&P 500) | Index CFD | 0.35 | points |
| XAU/USD (Gold) | Commodity CFD | 0.162 | $ / oz |
| US Crude Oil | Commodity CFD | 0.028 | $ / bbl |
| BTC/USD | Crypto CFD | 26.44 | $ |
Spreads shown are typical, not guaranteed, and widen during volatile sessions or outside main market hours. Figures reflect the broker's standard retail account.
Markets
Market coverage covers forex, global indices, commodities, cryptocurrencies, and share CFDs.
Forex CFD
50 pairs
Index CFD
20 indices
Commodity CFD
Metals, energies, softs
Single-Stock CFD
1000 shares
Crypto CFD
Available ✓
Real ownership: Stocks / ETFs
N/A for this broker, CFDs only
It offers more than 2,000 markets across forex, commodity, index, share, cryptocurrency, and bond CFDs, including 39 crypto CFDs that trade 24/7. Share CFDs cover markets such as the US, Hong Kong, and Australia.
Direct ownership of underlying shares or cryptocurrencies is not supported.
Platforms
It provides MT4, MT5, and direct integration with TradingView charting software.
Platform choices include MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, TradingView with 400+ indicators and 110+ drawing tools, and cTrader, plus the GO WebTrader. Copy trading, PAMM (percentage allocation management module) and a virtual private server are available as trading tools.
Automated trading is supported via Expert Advisors on MetaTrader.
Execution
The broker does not state its execution model and does not publish execution statistics.
GO Markets states that its prices come from leading liquidity providers streamed into its platforms, and that its trading servers are located in New York. Its main website does not state whether orders are filled as a market maker or routed to external liquidity providers, and detailed slippage and fill statistics are not published.
Leverage
Leverage scales up to 1:500 for offshore accounts while Australian retail stays capped at 1:30.
Under ASIC and CySEC rules, retail leverage is restricted to 1:30 for major forex pairs. The offshore Mauritius entity offers leverage up to 1:500 on its Standard, GO Plus+, and Micro accounts.
It applies a margin call at 80% and starts automatically closing positions when the margin level falls below 50%. GO Professional status is available by application and offers increased leverage.
Account types
Traders choose between Standard, GO Plus+, and Micro accounts, plus the application-based GO Professional.
| Account | Min deposit | Commission | Swap | Spread | Demo | Islamic |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | $0 | Spread-only | Variable daily rates | From 0.8 pips · Variable | Yes | Yes |
| GO Plus+ | $0 | $2.5 per lot per side | Variable daily rates | From 0 pips · Variable | Yes | Yes |
| Micro | $10 | Spread-only | Variable daily rates | Not stated | Yes | Yes |
The Standard account offers spreads from 0.8 pips with no commission, while the GO Plus+ account offers spreads from 0.0 pips with a commission of $2.50 per side on a standard forex lot. The Micro account offers smaller contract sizes with no commission and a $10 minimum deposit.
All accounts offer leverage up to 1:500 on the offshore entity, and a swap-free Islamic account is available. GO Professional is available by application with selective criteria.
The broker states that there is no minimum deposit to open a live account, and accounts can be held in AUD, USD, GBP, EUR, NZD, SGD, CHF, CAD, or HKD.
Funding
Deposits and withdrawals incur no internal fees across the listed payment methods.
Funding channels include Visa, Mastercard, Skrill, Neteller, USDT crypto, and local and international bank transfer, with payment options varying by country. It charges no internal deposit or withdrawal fees, although bank or provider fees may apply.
Withdrawal requests are typically processed within 24 hours, and requests submitted before 1:00 PM AEST (Australian Eastern Standard Time) are processed the same day. First-time withdrawals may take up to three business days. Crypto (USDT) deposits are processed within about an hour, with withdrawals in one business day.
Support
Customer support is available 24/7 via live chat and email.
The broker advertises 24/7 live chat support, plus email and phone options. Phone lines are published for the head office and regional teams.
Research and educational resources include market analysis, an economic calendar, webinars, and the GO Markets Academy.
Availability
It serves global regions while restricting residents from the United States and Japan.
The group operates through entities regulated in Australia, Cyprus, and Mauritius and serves clients in more than 150 countries. Regional regulations dictate available leverage, compensation scheme access, and onboarding procedures.
The site states that its information is not directed at residents of any jurisdiction where distribution would be contrary to local law.
Residents of Japan should note that the Japan Financial Services Agency has warned that the Mauritius entity is not registered to solicit clients there.
Verdict
GO Markets offers wide platform choice and low raw-spread costs on its GO Plus+ account, but international clients sit under an offshore Mauritius entity with no compensation scheme, which weighs heavily on its safety assessment. If you live in Australia or the EU, you get ASIC or CySEC protection. If you're elsewhere, you'll trade under Mauritius terms with no compensation scheme behind you. MetaTrader, TradingView and cTrader support make it easy to trade manually or with algorithms.
If you want direct TradingView trading, MetaTrader Expert Advisor (EA) support and no minimum deposit, GO Markets fits well. If you need public execution statistics or statutory investor insurance offshore, a Tier-1 broker may suit you better.
If you're a manual chartist, an EA trader or a cost-conscious retail client who wants tight raw spreads on major pairs, GO Markets works well for day-to-day trading.
FAQ
GO Markets is authorised by ASIC (AFSL 254963) in Australia through GO Markets Pty Ltd, where client funds are held in segregated accounts, and by CySEC in Cyprus through GO Markets Ltd. International clients contract with GO Markets Pty Ltd (MU) in Mauritius, authorised by the FSC as an Investment Dealer under licence GB 19024896, which operates without a statutory compensation scheme.
The broker states that there is no minimum deposit requirement to open a live trading account, although the Micro account page lists a $10 minimum deposit. Traders commonly start with around $200 to have enough margin to trade effectively, and funding carries no internal fees.
Retail traders under ASIC jurisdiction receive a maximum leverage cap of 1:30 for major currency pairs. Offshore clients contracting under the Mauritius entity can access maximum leverage up to 1:500.
The broker states that withdrawal requests are typically processed within 24 hours, and requests submitted before 1:00 PM AEST are processed the same day. First-time withdrawals may take up to three business days, and funds are returned to an account in the same name.
It is a privately held Australian online brokerage group operating since 2006. The company maintains head offices in Melbourne, Australia, with operating entities regulated across multiple jurisdictions.
Alternatives
Eightcap offers CFDs on 850+ markets through TradingView, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5 and TradeLocker, with a Raw account that starts from 0.0 pips. Clients outside the regulated regions contract with Eightcap Global Limited in The Bahamas, which carries no statutory compensation scheme.
Octa offers swap-free forex and CFD trading on OctaTrader, MetaTrader 4 and MetaTrader 5, with no trading commission and a $25 minimum deposit. Accounts on octabroker.com are with Versustrategy Inc, registered in Saint Lucia, and the legal documents page lists no financial regulator.
JustMarkets offers leverage of up to 1:3000, swap-free trading and MT4, MT5 and its own app, but international clients contract with an offshore Seychelles entity without a statutory compensation scheme.
FXCM offers forex and CFD trading on Trading Station, MetaTrader 4 (MT4) and TradingView. Accounts on the international website are with Stratos Global LLC, an offshore entity in St Vincent and the Grenadines that sits outside the group’s regulated companies.
ThinkMarkets offers ThinkTrader, TradingView, MT4 and MT5 with 4,000+ instruments and leverage of up to 1:500 on Standard and ThinkZero accounts. International clients contract with a Seychelles-licensed entity.
IronFX operates as a retail CFD broker providing high leverage up to 1:1000 on MetaTrader 4, but international clients contract through an offshore entity without statutory compensation protection.
CFI Financial offers MT5, TradingView and its own app with no minimum deposit and leverage of up to 1:500. International clients trade with CFI International Ltd, licensed in Mauritius.
EC Markets offers MT4, MT5 and its own app with a $10 minimum deposit on STD and ECN accounts and leverage of up to 1:1000. International clients trade with the Mauritius-licensed entity.
General CFD risk warning
CFDs are complex leveraged products and carry a high risk of rapid losses. They do not give you ownership of the underlying asset. Depending on your jurisdiction, broker entity and client classification, protections such as leverage limits and negative-balance protection may differ or may not apply. Where negative-balance protection is not provided, losses may exceed the funds you deposit. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford the high risk of losing your money.
Disclaimer
This page is provided for general information only. Nothing on this page constitutes investment, tax or trading advice, or a recommendation to open an account or trade with a particular broker. Laverlane does not provide personalised investment advice. We are not a broker or financial institution, we do not arrange or execute trades, and we do not hold client funds.
Broker availability, spreads, fees, leverage, products and legal protections, including compensation schemes and negative-balance protection, vary by the broker’s legal entity, your country of residence and your client classification, and may change over time. Where a broker is required to publish its retail CFD loss rate, that figure is shown on its review page. Spreads shown are typical figures as at our verification date; they are not guaranteed and may widen, particularly during volatile market conditions.
Laverlane Scores reflect the information available at our most recent review. They are editorial assessments, not guarantees of a broker’s financial strength, reliability or future performance. Where we report a regulator warning or enforcement notice, it reflects the official public information available at the time of our review.
Links to brokers take you outside Laverlane. We are not responsible for a third-party website’s content, privacy practices, security or handling of any data you provide. Our research may be compiled with AI assistance and is checked by our editorial team against available sources before publication.
Always verify the broker’s current terms, regulatory status, product availability and eligibility directly with the broker before opening an account or depositing funds.