
Scope Markets offers MetaTrader 5 CFD trading with Cent, Classic and Pro accounts, leverage up to 1:3000 and crypto, card and wallet funding, operated by Scope Capital Ltd in Saint Lucia.
Spreads from
0.9 pips
Commission
$0 (spread-only)
Min deposit
$10
Established
2014
Regulated by
CMA · FSCA South Africa · CMA UAE · FSC Belize · FSC Mauritius · FSA Seychelles
Written byLaverlane Team·Updated19 Oct 2026
Researched with AI assistance and verified by our editors
Regulation
The international site names Scope Capital Ltd in Saint Lucia and does not name a financial regulator.
Scope Markets is a brand name used by Scope Capital Ltd, a company registered in Saint Lucia with registration number 2026-00075. The Terms and Conditions are an agreement with that company and are governed by the law of Saint Lucia.
The international website pages, the FAQ answer on regulation and the legal documents we reviewed do not name a financial regulator or a licence number. Residents of the EU/EEA, the UK, Australia and the US are excluded from this entity's services, so licences held by other Scope Markets entities do not cover international clients. Verify any licence claim on the regulator's own register before opening an account.
Key facts
A brand operated by Scope Capital Ltd, with a management team that reports more than 20 years of industry experience.
Client-facing entity
Scope Capital Ltd
Regulators
CMA, FSCA South Africa, CMA UAE, FSC Belize, FSC Mauritius, FSA Seychelles
Restricted countries
AU, AT, BY, BE, CA, HR, CY, CZ, DK, SV, EE, FI, FR, DE, GR, GU, HU, IS, ID, IE, IT, JO, LV, LI, LT, LU, MT, NL, MP, NO, PS, PL, PT, PR, RO, RU, LC, SK, SI, ES, SE, GB, US, VI, KP, IR, MM
Negative-balance protection
jurisdiction-only
Minimum deposit
$10
Max leverage (All accounts)
1:3000
Max leverage (All accounts)
1:1000
Max leverage (All accounts)
1:100
Typical EUR/USD spread
1 pips
Platforms
MT5
Account currencies
USD
Scope Markets says its top management team has more than 20 years of experience in the industry and that it offers retail trading services to traders worldwide. The registered address is The Sotheby Building, Rodney Village, Rodney Bay, Gros-Islet, Saint Lucia.
Best for
Pros & cons
Fund safety
The website says client funds are segregated, but the Terms and Conditions allow ownership transfers.
The home page says all client funds are held in custody under segregated client accounts with local top-tier banks.
The Terms and Conditions let Scope Capital Ltd pass your money to an exchange, clearing house, intermediate broker or other financial institution. When it does, the money counts as a full transfer of ownership. You'd then have no legal claim over that money and would rank as a general creditor of Scope Capital Ltd if it became insolvent. No statutory compensation scheme is mentioned.
Account terms
Standard terms with a monthly fee on inactive accounts and a market-maker execution model.
An account with no trading activity, deposits, withdrawals or internal transfers for six consecutive months is considered inactive, and a monthly administration fee of $10 (or the remaining equity if lower) may be charged. An account with no activity for twelve months may be treated as dormant, deactivated or terminated.
The Terms and Conditions say Scope Capital Ltd may act as broker (agent) and pass your orders to the market, or as market maker (principal) and take the other side of your trades. It may also widen spreads, adjust leverage or change swap rates under certain market conditions without notice.
Costs
Commission-free pricing on the main accounts, with spreads shown in the product tables.
The Classic and Cent accounts carry no trading commission. The Pro account is described as having ultra-tight spreads and a raw pricing model, and its commission is not stated on the pages we reviewed.
The product tables list spreads in points of 10 for EUR/USD, 11 for GBP/USD, 22 for USD/JPY, 190 for the Nasdaq-100, 72 for the S&P 500 and 36 for spot gold. Swaps are published per product, and swap-free versions of the Classic and Pro accounts are available. Card deposits carry a 4.95% Unipayment fee, while crypto deposits are free.
| Instrument | Asset class | Typical spread | Unit |
|---|---|---|---|
| EUR/USD | Forex CFD | 1 | pips |
| GBP/USD | Forex CFD | 1.1 | pips |
| USD/JPY | Forex CFD | 2.2 | pips |
| US 100 (Nasdaq) | Index CFD | 1.9 | points |
| US 500 (S&P 500) | Index CFD | 0.72 | points |
| XAU/USD (Gold) | Commodity CFD | 0.36 | $ / oz |
| US Crude Oil | Commodity CFD | 0.027 | $ / bbl |
Spreads shown are typical, not guaranteed, and widen during volatile sessions or outside main market hours. Figures reflect the broker's standard retail account.
Markets
CFDs on more than 70 forex pairs, 100+ crypto CFDs, indices, metals, energies, shares and futures.
Forex CFD
70 pairs
Index CFD
Commodity CFD
Metals, energies, softs
Single-Stock CFD
Crypto CFD
Available ✓
Real ownership: Stocks / ETFs
N/A for this broker, CFDs only
Scope Markets lists over 70 forex pairs, 100+ crypto CFDs, indices, spot metals, spot energies, soft commodities, 24 futures contracts and share CFDs from several markets, including the US, UK, Germany and France.
Gold, silver, UK oil and US oil are offered as 24/7 instruments with continuous pricing, including weekends and holidays.
Platforms
MetaTrader 5 is the platform listed on every account.
All three accounts list MetaTrader 5 as the trading platform. MT5 offers 21 timeframes, 38 technical indicators, an economic calendar, algorithmic trading through Expert Advisors and hedging capability, and can be used in a web browser or on a device.
A demo account is available for each account type.
Execution
The Terms and Conditions describe execution as agent or market maker, and no execution statistics are published.
The Terms and Conditions say Scope Capital Ltd may act as broker (agent) or market maker (principal) on your orders. Scope Markets markets fast execution and minimal slippage, and its indices page says there are no requotes.
We found no published execution statistics, slippage data or fill speeds on the pages reviewed. The stop-out level is 20%, and positions are closed at the price then offered, subject to slippage.
Leverage
Leverage reaches 1:3000 on forex majors, gold and major indices, which is far above retail limits in most major jurisdictions.
The leverage page lists up to 1:3000 on forex majors and crosses, gold, major indices, spot energies and futures. Cryptos are up to 1:1000. Forex minors and exotics, silver, minor indices, shares and soft commodities are up to 1:100.
High leverage multiplies losses as well as gains. The stop-out level, which is the margin level at which your positions start being closed automatically, is 20% on all three accounts. The Terms and Conditions let Scope Capital Ltd adjust leverage without notice in volatile conditions.
Account types
Three accounts: Cent from $10, Classic from $100 and Pro from $500.
| Account | Min deposit | Commission | Swap | Spread | Demo | Islamic |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Classic | $100 | Spread-only | Swap-free available | From 0.9 pips · Variable | Yes | Yes |
| Cent | $10 | Spread-only | Variable overnight swap | From 0.6 pips · Variable | Yes | No |
| Pro | $500 | Not stated | Swap-free available | From 0 pips · Variable | Yes | Yes |
The Classic account starts from $100 and carries no commission, with a swap-free option. The Cent account starts from $10, carries no commission and is aimed at beginners and strategy testing. The Pro account starts from $500, uses a raw pricing model and comes with dedicated account managers, with a swap-free option.
All three are denominated in USD, use MetaTrader 5 and offer leverage up to 1:3000.
Funding
Card, Apple Pay, Google Pay and crypto deposits, with a 4.95% fee on card deposits.
The deposit table lists cryptocurrency funding (BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC and others), Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay and Google Pay. Crypto deposits are free, while card, Apple Pay and Google Pay deposits carry a 4.95% Unipayment fee.
Withdrawals are listed as one to three business days for crypto and three to five business days for cards, with one free withdrawal per day and a $10 minimum. Third-party charges are borne by the client.
Support
Contact is by email, phone and an online form, and the site is in English.
The contact page lists an email address, a phone number and a message form, and the international site is available in English. Support hours aren't stated on the pages we reviewed. Research tools include an economic calendar and a holiday calendar, and education is limited to guides on CFD and forex trading.
Availability
Residents of the EU/EEA, UK, US, Canada, Australia and several other jurisdictions can't open accounts.
Scope Capital Ltd doesn't open accounts for residents of Australia, Canada, the UK or the US. It also excludes most EU and EEA states (including Germany, France, Spain, Italy and the Netherlands), Russia, Belarus, Indonesia, Jordan and Saint Lucia, plus several other jurisdictions.
North Korea, Iran and Myanmar are listed as blacklisted jurisdictions. Check the full policy and your own local rules before registering.
Verdict
Scope Markets offers low entry deposits, MetaTrader 5, a broad crypto CFD list and very high leverage. The international site, however, names Scope Capital Ltd in Saint Lucia without naming a financial regulator, and the Terms and Conditions describe client money as potentially transferred with full ownership. Card deposits carry a 4.95% fee, and no execution statistics are published, so regulation and fund safety weigh heavily on this one.
If you accept an offshore entity with no named regulator and prioritise a small starting deposit, MetaTrader 5 and high leverage, Scope Markets meets those needs. If you need a named regulator, compensation scheme cover or segregated client money you can rely on, other brokers may suit you better.
Suited to experienced MetaTrader 5 traders who understand the risks of 1:3000 leverage and an offshore entity, and who can tolerate card deposit fees.
FAQ
Scope Markets is a brand name used by Scope Capital Ltd, a company registered in Saint Lucia. It offers CFDs on forex, indices, metals, energies, shares, futures, soft commodities and more than 100 cryptocurrencies through MetaTrader 5. The international site offers Classic, Cent and Pro accounts.
The international pages we reviewed name Scope Capital Ltd as the operating company, registered in Saint Lucia, and the FAQ answer on regulation gives only that registration number. No financial regulator or licence number is named. The Terms and Conditions are governed by the law of Saint Lucia. They say the money you transfer may pass to Scope Capital Ltd with full ownership, so you'd rank as a general creditor if it became insolvent. Residents of the EU/EEA, UK, US, Canada and Australia are not accepted.
The Cent account starts from $10, the Classic account from $100 and the Pro account from $500. The deposit page lists a recommended minimum of $50, or the equivalent in supported cryptocurrencies. Card deposits carry a 4.95% Unipayment fee, while crypto deposits are free.
The withdrawal table lists one to three business days for crypto and three to five business days for Visa and Mastercard. Scope Markets says one withdrawal per day is free, and any third-party charges are borne by the client. The minimum withdrawal is $10 or the crypto equivalent.
The leverage page lists up to 1:3000 on forex majors and crosses, gold, major indices, spot energies and futures. Cryptos are up to 1:1000, and forex minors and exotics, silver, minor indices, shares and soft commodities are up to 1:100. Such high leverage multiplies losses as well as gains, and the stop-out level is 20%.
Scope Markets offers MetaTrader 5 on its account pages. MT5 supports Expert Advisors, 21 timeframes, 38 technical indicators and a built-in economic calendar, and the platform runs in a web browser or on a device.
Alternatives
Eightcap offers CFDs on 850+ markets through TradingView, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5 and TradeLocker, with a Raw account that starts from 0.0 pips. Clients outside the regulated regions contract with Eightcap Global Limited in The Bahamas, which carries no statutory compensation scheme.
Octa offers swap-free forex and CFD trading on OctaTrader, MetaTrader 4 and MetaTrader 5, with no trading commission and a $25 minimum deposit. Accounts on octabroker.com are with Versustrategy Inc, registered in Saint Lucia, and the legal documents page lists no financial regulator.
JustMarkets offers leverage of up to 1:3000, swap-free trading and MT4, MT5 and its own app, but international clients contract with an offshore Seychelles entity without a statutory compensation scheme.
FXCM offers forex and CFD trading on Trading Station, MetaTrader 4 (MT4) and TradingView. Accounts on the international website are with Stratos Global LLC, an offshore entity in St Vincent and the Grenadines that sits outside the group’s regulated companies.
ThinkMarkets offers ThinkTrader, TradingView, MT4 and MT5 with 4,000+ instruments and leverage of up to 1:500 on Standard and ThinkZero accounts. International clients contract with a Seychelles-licensed entity.
IronFX operates as a retail CFD broker providing high leverage up to 1:1000 on MetaTrader 4, but international clients contract through an offshore entity without statutory compensation protection.
CFI Financial offers MT5, TradingView and its own app with no minimum deposit and leverage of up to 1:500. International clients trade with CFI International Ltd, licensed in Mauritius.
EC Markets offers MT4, MT5 and its own app with a $10 minimum deposit on STD and ECN accounts and leverage of up to 1:1000. International clients trade with the Mauritius-licensed entity.
General CFD risk warning
CFDs are complex leveraged products and carry a high risk of rapid losses. They do not give you ownership of the underlying asset. Depending on your jurisdiction, broker entity and client classification, protections such as leverage limits and negative-balance protection may differ or may not apply. Where negative-balance protection is not provided, losses may exceed the funds you deposit. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford the high risk of losing your money.
Disclaimer
This page is provided for general information only. Nothing on this page constitutes investment, tax or trading advice, or a recommendation to open an account or trade with a particular broker. Laverlane does not provide personalised investment advice. We are not a broker or financial institution, we do not arrange or execute trades, and we do not hold client funds.
Broker availability, spreads, fees, leverage, products and legal protections, including compensation schemes and negative-balance protection, vary by the broker’s legal entity, your country of residence and your client classification, and may change over time. Where a broker is required to publish its retail CFD loss rate, that figure is shown on its review page. Spreads shown are typical figures as at our verification date; they are not guaranteed and may widen, particularly during volatile market conditions.
Laverlane Scores reflect the information available at our most recent review. They are editorial assessments, not guarantees of a broker’s financial strength, reliability or future performance. Where we report a regulator warning or enforcement notice, it reflects the official public information available at the time of our review.
Links to brokers take you outside Laverlane. We are not responsible for a third-party website’s content, privacy practices, security or handling of any data you provide. Our research may be compiled with AI assistance and is checked by our editorial team against available sources before publication.
Always verify the broker’s current terms, regulatory status, product availability and eligibility directly with the broker before opening an account or depositing funds.